The Washing Rage

Well it’s been over a week and the letting agency hasn’t even managed to come out and take a look at my antiquated, broken down washing machine. It’s just this kind of behaviour that makes me all the more determined to start up that landlord review website that I posted about a while ago.

They’ve assured me that it will be handled as soon as possible, and that they’ll phone me back when they get hold of the repair contractor. That was yesterday morning though and I don’t hold out much hope of it being fixed this weekend.

2 Responses to “The Washing Rage”


  1. 1 MCDOWALL January 31, 2009 at 15:23

    Check the rental agreement, and if you can get away with it dont pay them until its fixed!

  2. 2 Mrs Chaddington February 1, 2009 at 18:26

    mail them one pair of unwashed old man pants in the post every day until it’s fixed.


Leave a comment