The Penguins aren't going to like this…

The chilly winter weather has got me thinking about snow recently. It’s also frozen my brain to such a great degree that I suddenly realised I had been surfing through Wikipedia for nearly an hour. Nothing really unusual about that you might think but wait till you see what I was looking at: Ladies and Gentlemen I present to you the Antarctic Snow Cruiser. I had to rub my eyes when I first saw the article on Wikipedia, it looks like something out of Thunderbirds.

It’s truly a most interesting and unique creation. I’ve never seen anything like it before in my life. The whole machine was longer than a bus and carried a crew of five in some degree of comfort for up to a year. It even had room on the roof for a piggy backed biplane for use in emergencies. However, as pointed out by a friend of mine, the Snow Cruiser is possibly the most jinxed vehicle to ever have been conceived. Firstly it fell off a bridge on its’ way from the factory to the harbour, then it got stuck in the snow as soon as they got it off the boat and finally it seems to have ended up at the bottom of the sea.

1 Response to “The Penguins aren't going to like this…”


  1. 1 MCDOWALL January 11, 2008 at 09:21

    About as useful as the so-called “Scottish Government” then…


Leave a comment